介绍

在前端和客户端研发和测试过程中,环境问题一直困扰着我们,缺乏数据或数据管理不善都会导致研发整体效率低下。

在面对这些问题的时候,我们认为核心点主要有三方面,数据源问题、场景问题、生命周期问题。拥有稳定的、有可迭代能力的数据源是项目研发的关键,数据源实际上就是一个个服务端接口,而大多接口都是有种状态的,此时我们还需要解决场景管理的问题。另外,随着研发流程进行我们通常会进入日常联调、集成测试、灰度发布等周期,所以数据的提供应该始终是一个持续过程。

数据源问题

研发期数据缺失,研发同学与服务端根据产品需求,或者已有服务,约定业务交互字段。此时研发同学会根据业务字段创建可以用来 Mock 的数据,数据源需要满足如下几个原则:

  • 标准化:由于终端几乎都基于同一层面的数据协议,各业务在数据交互上的通用性足以满足统一的要求,这里杜绝的个性化引入数据源而增加学习成本和 backup 成本
  • 非侵入:数据源注入不侵入业务代码本身,也就是说业务逻辑的代码不会感知数据来自哪里
  • 去中心:无中心服务依赖,工程本地即有数据备份,任何人可离线开发

场景问题

在面向复杂业务时,最常讲到的就是场景问题,除富交互编辑器一类的业务外,展示型业务的复杂往往意味着场景多,场景组合情况多,业务流转过程中分支多。组合场景的情况很容易遗漏关键场景,而且不好管理。一旦多人交叉协同时,前后交互字段有调整导致信息流反复,追溯成本变高。

  • 可管理:场景数据需要可维护和管理,支持场景数据的语义化和基本的增删改
  • 版本化:场景数据需要与业务逻辑一样,具备可版本化能力,场景数据以明文形式在当前工程中集成

生命周期问题

研发期的数据相对好解决,但从研发全环节覆盖的视角看待这个问题时,需要考虑后续的问题才能从整体上解决。

  • 可迭代:场景数据可以随项目通过 Git Flow 管理,并作为交付必要部分
  • 一致性:数据源应该由上一个周期延续,并在系统集成测试时对接真实数据源
  • 文档化:一致性使得接口文档维护不再散乱、滞后,接口文档自动生成并保持迭代能力是最优解
  • 可测试:无论是进行交付前的函数单元测试、UI 单元测试,还是测试期的系统集成测试都需要依赖可组合数据源,集成测试阶段稳定性要求高,需要数据源服务对外围服务做屏蔽

其它问题

  • 录入成本:数据源人工初次录入成本较高,尤其是在联调期应该支持由请求快照自动录入
  • 问题排查:生产环境应该支持切换数据源,支持代理和快照记录

根据上面的问题分析和研发经验沉淀下来的方法律,Macac 团队设计并实现面向研发全周期的数据环境方案 - Macaca DataHub,具备可持续和去中心化等特点。

Macaca DataHub 是支持研发全周期的数据环境解决方案

上次更新: 2019-1-13 06:46:54

Introduction

In the development process of the front-end and the client, environmental problems have been plaguing us. Lack of data or poor data management will lead to low overall efficiency of R&D. In the process of facing this problem, many excellent Mock programs were born, mostly with platforms and local tools.

In the face of these problems, we believe that there are three main points in the core points, data source issues, scenario issues, and lifecycle issues. Having a stable and iterative data source is the key to project development. The data source is actually a server interface, and most interfaces have a state. At this time, we also need to solve the problem of scene management. In addition, as the development process progresses, we usually enter the cycle of daily joint debugging, integration testing, grayscale publishing, etc., so the provision of data should always be a continuous process.

Data source problem

The data in the research and development period is missing, and the terminal students and the server end the business interaction field according to the product requirements or the existing service. At this point, the terminal classmate will create data that can be used for Mock according to the business field. The data source needs to meet the following principles:

  • Standardization: Since the terminals are almost all based on the same level of data protocol, the versatility of each service in data interaction is sufficient to meet the unified requirements. Here, the personalized introduction of data sources increases the learning cost and backup cost.
  • Non-intrusive: data source injection does not intrude on the business code itself, which means that the code of the business logic does not sense where the data comes from.
  • Go to the center: no central service dependence, data backup in the project local, anyone can develop offline

Scene problem

When it comes to complex services, the most frequently talked about is the scene problem. In addition to the services such as rich interactive editors, the complexity of display services often means more scenes, more scene combinations, and more branches in the process of business flow. The situation of combining scenes is easy to miss key scenarios and is not well managed. Once the multi-person cross-coordination, the interaction fields are adjusted to cause the information flow to be repeated, and the retroactive cost becomes higher.

  • Manageable: The scene data needs to be maintainable and manageable, support the semantics of the scene data and the basic additions and deletions.
  • Versioning: The scene data needs to be the same as the business logic, with versionability, and the scene data is integrated in the current project in clear text.

Life cycle issues

The data in the research and development period is relatively well solved, but when looking at this problem from the perspective of the whole process of research and development, it is necessary to consider the problem of the follow-up to solve the problem as a whole.

  • Iterable: Scene data can be managed with the project via Git timeline and as a necessary part of delivery
  • Consistency: The data source should be continued from the previous cycle and docked to the real data source during system integration testing
  • Documentization: Consistency makes interface document maintenance no longer scattered and lagging, interface documents automatically generate and maintain iteration ability is the optimal solution
  • Testable: Whether it is function unit test before delivery, UI unit test, or system integration test during test period, it needs to rely on combinable data source. The stability of integration test phase is high, and data source service is required to shield peripheral service.

Other questions

  • Entry cost: The data source has a higher initial entry cost, especially in the joint adjustment period. It should support automatic entry by request snapshot.
  • Troubleshooting: Production environment should support switching data sources, support proxy and snapshot records

Based on the above pain points and several principles, Ant International Wireless designed and implemented a data environment solution for the full cycle of research and development - DataHub, with features such as sustainability and decentralization.

DataHub - Continuous data provider for development, testing, staging and production.

Last Updated: 1/13/2019, 7:05:33 AM